Willkommen im Arlington Career Center!

Liebe Schüler und Eltern,

Willkommen im Arlington Career Center, einem einzigartigen Ort des Lernens, an dem wir unsere integrative und dynamische Gemeinschaft durch unsere feiern Mission zu Vermitteln Sie eine Leidenschaft für das Lernen durch Handeln und unsere Kernwerte of Achtsamkeit, Integrität, Respekt und Belastbarkeit.

Unsere Seh- is eine vereinte Gemeinschaft von Selbstschreck seincted Lernende, die durch authentische akademische, industrielle und Lebenserfahrungen befähigt wurden, unsere persönlichen Bestrebungen zu verwirklichen. Als einzige berufliche und technische Ausbildung (CTE) Zentrum für den Bezirk, bieten wir 24 einzigartige CTE Programme in unseren Industriestandardlabors. Viele unserer Programme und akademischen Kurse sind doppelt eingeschrieben, was es den Studenten ermöglicht, einen Startschuss für das Sammeln von College-Credits zu bekommen. Unsere Programme bieten national und staatlich anerkannte Zertifizierungsprüfungen für die Industrie an, mit denen Studenten zertifiziert und lizenziert werden. Unsere programmspezifischen Praktikumsmöglichkeiten bieten Studenten wertvolle Arbeitserfahrungen im wirklichen Leben.

Mit einer sich schnell verändernden Belegschaftslandschaft sollen die Programme im Career Center unsere Studenten mit den aktuellsten Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen ausstatten, die erforderlich sind, um für das College und die Arbeitswelt bereit zu sein. Durch unsere Programme können Studenten fundierte Entscheidungen über ihre zukünftige Karriere auf der Grundlage realer Berufserfahrung treffen. Das Student Handbook wurde entwickelt, um Schülern und Familien noch hilfreichere Informationen zu bieten. Bitte zögern Sie nicht, mich oder unsere hervorragenden Mitarbeiter bezüglich Ihrer Fragen zu kontaktieren. Ich freue mich auf ein tolles Schuljahr und darauf, unsere neuen Schüler und Familien kennenzulernen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Margaret Chung

Principal

Kontaktiere uns!

Arlington Karrierezentrum
816 S. Walter Reed-Antrieb
Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5800

@ margaretchungcc

Folgen

Welcome to the Arlington Career Center!

Dear Students and Parents,

Welcome to the Arlington Career Center, a unique place of learning where we celebrate our inclusive and dynamic community through our mission to Instill a Passion for Learning by Doing and our core values of Mindfulness, Integrity, Respect, and Resiliency.

Our vision is to be a united community of self-directed learners empowered through authentic academic, industry and life experiences to actualize our personal aspirations. As the only Career and Technical Education (CTE) center for the district, we offer 24 unique CTE programs in our industry standard labs. Many of our programs and academic courses are dual enrolled which allow students to get a jumpstart to earning college credits. Our programs offer national and state approved industry credentialing tests which certify and license students. Our program specific internship opportunities provide students with invaluable real life work experiences.

With a rapidly changing workforce landscape, the programs at the Career Center are designed to equip our students with the most current skills and knowledge required to be ready for college and the world of work. Through our programs, students are empowered to make informed decisions about their future careers based on real work experience. The Student Handbook is designed to provide students and families with even more helpful information. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me or our outstanding staff regarding questions you may have. I am looking forward to an amazing school year and getting to know our new students and families.

Sincerely,

Margaret Chung

Principal

Contact Us!

Arlington Career Center
816 S. Walter Reed Drive
Arlington, VA 22204

703-228-5800

@margaretchungcc

Margaretchungcc

Margaret Chung

@Margaretchungcc
RT @ChefRandi14_ACC: I like your technique Sir!!! Looks official & ready for battle, but I got called out so I had to put together a little…
Published August 05, 20 12:53PM
                                        
Margaretchungcc

Margaret Chung

@Margaretchungcc
RT @VA821: They have big dreams and we wanted them to know, we are proud of them and are here to continue to cheer them on @APSCareerCenter
Published July 21, 20 2:31PM
                                        
Margaretchungcc

Margaret Chung

@Margaretchungcc
RT @VA821: We had the best time surprising our JROTC Graduates today. It was great to see their smiling faces. They are truly a resilient…
Published July 21, 20 2:31PM
                                        
Follow