Our Team

Arlington Tech Staff 2019 – 2020

Program Coordinator & Support Staff

Ms. Catherine Steinmetz
Catherine Steinmetz
catherine.steinmetz@apsva.us
Arlington Tech Program Coordinator
Photo of Mr. Cory Booker Ms. Jessica Baker
Cory Mainor
cory.mainor@apsva.us
Assistant Principal (AT Grades 9 & 1)
Jessica Baker
jessica.baker@apsva.us
Assistant Prinicpal (AT Grades 10 & 12)
Ms. Laura DiNardo Photo of Monica Lozano Caldera
Laura DiNardo
laura.dinardo@apsva.us
Capstone Coordinator
Monica Lozano-Caldera
monica.lozanocaldera@apsva.us
Equity & Excellence Coordinator (Bilingual Spanish-English)
 Ms. Lori McFail Ms. Debbie Weston 
Lori McFail
lori.mcfail@apsva.us
Assistant
Debbie Weston
deborah.weston@apsva.us
Assistant

Counseling & Special Education Staff

Mr. Frank DeRocco Ms. Cristin Caparotta
Frank DeRocco
frank.derocco@apsva.us
College & Career Counselor
Cristin Caparotta
cristin.caparotta@apsva.us
Professional School Counselor
Ms. Arlene Whitlock Mr. Shane Johnson
Arlene Whitlock
arlene.whitock@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Shane Johnson
shane.johnson@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Ms. Lisa Lee Mr. Adam Entenberg
Lisa Lee
lisa.lee@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Adam Entenberg
adam.entenberg@apsva.us
Resource Teacher

Health & Physical Education Staff

Ms. Ronnie Goff Mr. Casey Layne
Veronica Goff
veronica.goff@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Casey Layne
casey.layne@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Mr. Josh Patulski
Josh Patulski
joshua.patulski@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher

English & Foreign Languages Staff

Mr. Henry Hines Ms. Sarah Hartley
Henry Hines
henry.hines@apsva.us
English 9 Teacher
Sarah Hartley
sarah.hartley@apsva.us
English 11 Teacher
Dr. Michelle Van Lare Ms. Antares Leask
Michelle Van Lare
michelle.vanlare@apsva.us
English 9, English 10 Teacher
Antares Leask
antares.leask@apsva.us
English 10, English 12 / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Mrs. Maria Sonnekalb
Maria Sonnekalb
maria.sonnekalb@apsva.us
Spanish III, Spanish IV / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Sylvie Degraff
sylvie.degraff@apsva.us
Spanish 1, Spanish, II, French Teacher
Ms. Allison Friedman Ms. Stephanie Strang
Allison Friedman
allison.friedman@apsva.us
ASL Teacher
Stephanie Strang
stephanie.strang@apsva.us
Latin Teacher

Science Staff

Ms. Ashley Neal Mr. Oscar Le
Ashley Neal
ashley.neal@apsva.us
Chemistry Teacher
Oscar Le
oscar.le@apsva.us
Biology Teacher
Ms. Tinequa Reese Ms. Anne Cupero
Tinequa Reese
tinequa.reese@apsva.us
Biology, Ecology Teacher
Anne Cupero
anne.cupero@apsva.us
Biology Dual Enrolled Teacher
Dr. Nora Swisher
Dr. Nora Swisher
nora.swisher@apsva.us
Physics Teacher

Social Studies Staff

Mr. Tim Scanlon Mr. Ian Darragh
Tim Scanlon
timothy.scanlon@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, US & VA Government Teacher
Ian Darragh
ian.darragh@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, World History Teacher
Mr. Byron Schwind Ms. Ashley Ladner
Byron Schwind
byron.schwind@apsva.us
World History Teacher
Ashley Ladner
ashley.ladner@apsva.us
US & VA History, US & VA History Dual Enrolled Teacher

Math Staff

Dr. Miriam Thomas Mr. Isaac Zawolo
Dr. Miriam Thomas
miriam.thomas@apsva.us
Geometry Teacher
Isaac Zawolo
isaac.zawolo@apsva.us
Calculus Teacher
Ms. Krystina Lange
Krystina Lange
krystina.lange@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Brad Rankin
bradley.rankin@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Mr. David Cowan Ms. Gerri Maskelony
David Cowan
david.cowan@apsva.us
Pre-Calculus Teacher
Gerri Maskelony
geraldine.maskelony@apsva.us
Statistics Dual Enrolled Teacher

Career & Technical Education Staff

Mr. Trevor Wilcox Mr. Steve Nystrom
Trevor Wilcox
trevor.wilcox@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Steve Nystrom
steve.nystrom@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Mr. Robert Johnson Ms. Amy Daniels
Robert Johnson
robert.johnson@apsva.us
Engineering, Robotics Teacher
Amy Daniels
amy.daniels@apsva.us
Entrepreneurship, Computer Science Teacher
Ms. Christina Ascani Ms. Sidra Kalsoom
Christina Ascani
christina.ascani@apsva.us
Digital Photography Teacher
Sidra Kalsoom
sidra.kalsoom@apsva.us
Health Sciences Teacher