Our Team

Arlington Tech Staff 2021 – 2022

Program Coordinator & Support Staff

Dr. Michelle Van Lare
Dr. Michelle Van Lare
michelle.vanlare@apsva.us
Arlington Tech Program Coordinator
Photo of Mr. Cory Mainor
Cory Mainor
cory.mainor@apsva.us
Assistant Principal (AT Grades 9 & 11)
Assistant Principal (AT Grades 10 & 12)
Picture of Capstone Coordinator Photo of Monica Lozano Caldera
Michele “Micki” Coffman
michele.coffman@apsva.us
Capstone Coordinator
Monica Lozano-Caldera
monica.lozanocaldera@apsva.us
Equity & Excellence Coordinator (Bilingual Spanish-English)
 Ms. Lori McFail Ms. Cherie Fowler 
Lori McFail
lori.mcfail@apsva.us
Resource Assistant
Cherie Fowler
cherie.fowler@apsva.us
Resource Assistant

Counseling & Special Education Staff

Mr. Frank DeRocco
Frank DeRocco
frank.derocco@apsva.us
College & Career Counselor
  Ms. Cristin Caparotta
Erin Gagen
erin.gagen@apsva.us
Professional School Counselor (Grades 10 & 12)
Cristin Caparotta
cristin.caparotta@apsva.us
Professional School Counselor (Grades 9 & 11)
Ms. Arlene Whitlock
Arlene Whitlock
arlene.whitlock@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Alyson Hillstrom
alyson.hillstrom@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Ms. Lisa Lee Mr. Adam Entenberg
Lisa Lee
lisa.lee@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Adam Entenberg
adam.entenberg@apsva.us
Resource Teacher

Health & Physical Education Staff

Ms. Ronnie Goff Mr. Casey Layne
Veronica Goff
veronica.goff2@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Casey Layne
casey.layne@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Mr. Josh Patulski
Josh Patulski
joshua.patulski@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher

English & Foreign Languages Staff

Henry Hines
henry.hines@apsva.us
English 9 Teacher
Sarah Hartley
sarah.hartley@apsva.us
English 11 Teacher
Leah McFarlane-Graham
leah.mcfarlane@apsva.us
English 9, English 10 Teacher
Dr. Antares Leask
antares.leask@apsva.us
English 10, English 12 / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Maria Sonnekalb
maria.sonnekalb@apsva.us
Spanish III, Spanish IV / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Sylvie Degraff
sylvie.degraff@apsva.us
Spanish 1, Spanish, II, French Teacher
Maxim Khutoryan
maxim.khutoryan@apsva.us
ASL Teacher
Stephanie Strang
stephanie.strang@apsva.us
Latin Teacher
Michelle Laumann
michelle.laumann@apsva.us

Science Staff

Ms. Ashley Neal
Ashley Neal
ashley.neal@apsva.us
Chemistry Teacher
Fardousa Wardere
fardousa.wardere@apsva.us
Biology Teacher
Tinequa Reese
tinequa.reese@apsva.us
Biology, Ecology Teacher
Anne Cupero
anne.cupero@apsva.us
Biology Dual Enrolled Teacher
Sarah Aksoy
habibe.aksoy@apsva.us
Chemistry Teacher
Kristina Brody
kristina.brody@apsva.us
Astronomy Teacher
Dr. Ryan Miller
ryan.miller2@apsva.us
Chemistry Teacher

Social Studies Staff

Mr. Tim Scanlon Mr. Ian Darragh
Tim Scanlon
timothy.scanlon@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, US & VA Government Teacher
Ian Darragh
ian.darragh@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, World History Teacher
Mr. Byron Schwind Ms. Ashley Ladner
Byron Schwind
byron.schwind@apsva.us
World History Teacher
Ashley Ladner
ashley.ladner@apsva.us
US & VA History, US & VA History Dual Enrolled Teacher
Claudia Scott-Jenkins
claudia.scottjenkins@apsva.us
Economics and Personal Finance, AP Economics Teacher

Math Staff

Mr. Isaac Zawolo
Dr. Miriam Thomas
miriam.thomas@apsva.us
Geometry Teacher
Isaac Zawolo
isaac.zawolo@apsva.us
Calculus Teacher
Ms. Krystina Lange
Krystina Lange
krystina.lange@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Brad Rankin
bradley.rankin@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Ms. Gerri Maskelony
Sharon Harris
sharon.harris@apsva.us
Precalculus, Probability and Statistics Teacher
Gerri Maskelony
geraldine.maskelony@apsva.us
Statistics Dual Enrolled Teacher

Career & Technical Education Staff

Mr. Steve Nystrom
Jordan Kivitz
jordan.kivitz@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Steve Nystrom
steve.nystrom@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Mr. Tony Frazier
Robert Johnson
robert.johnson@apsva.us
Engineering, Robotics Teacher
Tony Frazier
anthony.frazier@apsva.us
Entrepreneurship Teacher
Ms. Sidra Kalsoom
Christina Ascani
christina.ascani@apsva.us
Digital Photography Teacher
Sidra Kalsoom
sidra.kalsoom@apsva.us
Health Sciences Teacher
Jeff Elkner
jeffrey.elkner@apsva.us
AP Computer Science Principles Teacher
Kaungti Yung
kaungti.yung@apsva.us
AP Computer Science Principles Teacher