Our Team

Arlington Tech Staff 2019 – 2020

Program Coordinator & Support Staff

Photo of Ms. Steinmetz
Catherine Steinmetz
catherine.steinmetz@apsva.us
Arlington Tech Program Coordinator
Photo of Mr. Healey
Erik Healey
erik.healey@apsva.us
Assistant Principal
Laura DiNardo
laura.dinardo@apsva.us
Capstone Coordinator
 Photo of Ms. McFail  
Lori McFail
lori.mcfail@apsva.us
Assistant
Debbie Weston
deborah.weston@apsva.us
Assistant

Counseling & Special Education Staff

Photo of Mr. DeRocco Photo of Ms. Caparotta
Frank DeRocco
frank.derocco@apsva.us
Professional School Counselor
Cristin Caparotta
cristin.caparotta@apsva.us
Professional School Counselor
Photo of Ms. Whitlock Photo of Mr. Johnson
Arlene Whitlock
arlene.whitock@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Shane Johnson
shane.johnson@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Photo of Ms. Lee Photo of Mr. Entenberg
Lisa Lee
lisa.lee@apsva.us
Resource Teacher
Adam Entenberg
adam.entenberg@apsva.us
Resource Teacher

Health & Physical Education Staff

Veronica Goff
veronica.goff@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Casey Layne
casey.layne@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher
Josh Patulski
joshua.patulski@apsva.us
Health & PE Teacher

English & Foreign Languages Staff

Henry Hines
henry.hines@apsva.us
English 9, English 10 Teacher
Sarah Hartley
sarah.hartley@apsva.us
English 9, English 11 Teacher
Photo of Ms. Leask
Michelle Van Lare
michelle.vanlare@apsva.us
English 10 Teacher
Antares Leask
antares.leask@apsva.us
English 10, English 12 / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Maria Sonnekalb
maria.sonnekalb@apsva.us
Spanish III, Spanish IV / Dual Enrolled Teacher
Sylvie Degraff
sylvie.degraff@apsva.us
Spanish 1, French Teacher
Allison Friedman
allison.friedman@apsva.us
ASL Teacher
Stephanie Strang
stephanie.strang@apsva.us
Latin Teacher

Science Staff

Photo of Ms. Neal
Ashley Neal
ashley.neal@apsva.us
Chemistry Teacher
Oscar Le
oscar.le@apsva.us
Biology Teacher
Photo of Ms. Reese
Tinequa Reese
tinequa.reese@apsva.us
Biology, Ecology Teacher
Anne Cupero
anne.cupero@apsva.us
Biology Dual Enrolled Teacher
Photo of Dr. Swisher
Dr. Nora Swisher
nora.swisher@apsva.us
Physics Teacher

Social Studies Staff

Photo of Mr. Scanlan
Tim Scanlon
timothy.scanlon@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, US & VA Government Teacher
Ian Darragh
ian.darragh@apsva.us
Economics & Personal Finance, World History Teacher
Byron Schwind
byron.schwind@apsva.us
World History Teacher
Ashley Yoerger
ashley.yoerger@apsva.us
US History Dual Enrolled Teacher

Math Staff

Dr. Miriam Thomas
miriam.thomas@apsva.us
Geometry Teacher
Isaac Zawolo
isaac.zawolo@apsva.us
Calculus Teacher
Krystina Lange
krystina.lange@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Brad Rankin
bradley.rankin@apsva.us
Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Teacher
Photo of Ms. Maskelony
David Cowan
david.cowan@apsva.us
Pre-Calculus Teacher
Gerri Maskelony
geraldine.maskelony@apsva.us
Statistics Dual Enrolled Teacher

Career & Technical Education Staff

Photo of Mr. Nystrom
Trevor Wilcox
trevor.wilcox@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Steve Nystrom
steve.nystrom@apsva.us
Engineering Teacher
Mr. Robert Johnson Photo of Ms. Daniels
Robert Johnson
robert.johnson@apsva.us
Engineering, Robotics Teacher
Amy Daniels
amy.daniels@apsva.us
Entrepreneurship, Computer Science Teacher
Christina Ascani
christina.ascani@apsva.us
Digital Photography Teacher
Sidra Kalsoom
sidra.kalsoom@apsva.us
Health Sciences Teacher