理发

理发我
先决条件:无

理发是对头发,头皮和皮肤的研究。 学生使用人体模型和实时模型进行操作练习,并在临床实验室中进行准备。 该计划强调安全和卫生,沟通和管理技能。 相关研究领域包括心理学,伦理学和专业形象。 能力的完成使学生做好了在当地商店或美容院工作或学徒的准备。

理发II
先决条件:理发我

学生使用人体模型和现场模型进行操作实践,从而在临床实验室环境中运用自己的理发技术知识。 该计划强调安全和卫生,沟通技巧以及理发店或美容院的管理。 相关研究领域包括心理学,伦理学和专业形象。 能力测验为学生为弗吉尼亚州许可考试做准备。

理发III
先决条件:理发I&II(28531,28532)

在这门高级课程中,学生将以其一般的理发科学和实践理论基础为基础,以提高专业模型,客户咨询,安全性和感染控制等方面的能力,以提高对活模型进行剪发和造型的熟练程度。 对学生进行有关化学质地服务和高级染发技术的安全化学过程的培训。 他们还通过假发和发饰来发展艺术技巧。 先进的业务管理,直到专注于店铺管理。 能力的完成为学生准备了弗吉尼亚州执照考试。 在整个学年中,学生可以在批准的职位或实习中结合课堂教学和受监督的在职培训,并进行持续的监督。

  • 产品认证证书:弗吉尼亚州理发和美容学考试委员会(一旦学生完成了理发I,II和III)。

联系信息:

德西里·亚历山大女士

西瑞·亚历山大
wishe.alexander @aps价值
理发师

Barbering

Barbering I
Prerequisite: None

Barbering is the study of hair, scalp, and skin. Student study and prepare in a clinical lab setting, using mannequins and live models for manipulative practice. The program emphasizes safety and sanitation, communication, and management skills. Related areas of study include psychology, ethics, and professional image. Competency completions prepare the student to work or apprentice in a local shop or beauty salon.

Barbering II
Prerequisite: Barbering I

Students apply their knowledge of barbering skills in a clinical lab setting, using mannequins and live models for manipulative practice. The program emphasizes safety and sanitation, communication skills, and management of a barber shop or beauty salon. Related areas of study include psychology, ethics, and professional image. Competency completions prepare the students for the Virginia state licensing exam.

Barbering III
Prerequisite: Barbering I & II (28531, 28532)

In this advanced course, students build on their theoretical foundation of general sciences and practices in barbering to increase proficiency in hair cutting and styling on live models, with attention to professionalism, client consultation, safety, and infection control. Students are trained in safe chemical processes related to chemical texture services and advanced hair coloring techniques. They also develop artistic skills with wigs and hair additions. An advanced business management until focuses on managing the shop. Competency completion prepares the student for the Virginia State Licensing Exam. Students can combine classroom instruction and supervised on-the-job training in an approved position or internship with continuing supervision throughout the school year.

  • Certifications: Virginia State Board of Barbers and Cosmetology Examination (once students have completed Barbering I, II & III).

Contact Information:

Ms. Desiree Alexander

Desiree Alexander
desiree.alexander@apsva.us
Barbering Teacher