计算机辅助绘图(CAD)

计算机辅助技术制图
先决条件:同时注册计算机辅助建筑图纸(28408)

这是一门初级的机械制图课程,介绍了通过使用图形语言进行有效交流所需的技能。 学生使用三种图形表示方法:徒手素描,机械制图和计算机辅助绘图。 课程内容包括技术制图,徒手素描,刻字技术,线型,几何构造,多视图工程图,尺寸标注,剖视图,辅助视图和计算机辅助设计领域的职业机会。 本课程特别推荐给未来的工程师,建筑师或房屋建造者,包括参与建筑行业的学生。

  • 大学学分: 本课程可以EGR 115或CAD 140的价格在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)进行双录取,在NOVA总共获得3个学分。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。

计算机辅助建筑图
先决条件:同时注册计算机辅助技术图纸(28439)

这是一门绘图课程,着重于通过使用机械制图和计算机辅助绘图来研究建筑和建筑领域的实践。 这些文件包括平面图,电气图,墙壁部分,高程和效果图。 学生将建立比例模型,并报告各种建筑材料及其各自的属性。 该课程为房主提供有用的信息,对将来的建筑师,室内设计师或承包商(包括参与建筑行业技能课程的学生)特别有用。 使用AutoCAD和Revit的计算机辅助制图是本课程的组成部分。

  • 大学学分: 该课程可以在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)上以ARC 123和ARC 124的形式被双修,共计6学分。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。

计算机辅助工程图
先决条件:同时注册计算机辅助技术制图(28439)

这是一门绘图课程,着重于工程和设计领域的实践。 学生准备在零件设计和制造中所需的工作图,并通过使用机械制图和计算机辅助绘图程序进行组装。 这些文件包括等轴测图和正投影图以及这些图的模型。 学生还将学习建筑材料及其个人属性。 这堂课为未来的工程师讲授基本程序,对大学STEM学生特别有利。 使用AutoCAD和Inventor进行计算机辅助制图是本课程的关键部分。

  • 大学学分: 该课程可能以EGR 115或CAD 140的形式在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)进行了双课程注册,在NOVA中总共获得3个学分。注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。

联系信息:

罗伯特·约翰逊先生

罗伯特·约翰逊
robert.johnson @aps价值
CAD老师

Computer-Assisted Drawing (CAD)

Computer Assisted Technical Drawing
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent Enrollment in Computer Assisted Architectural Drawing (28408)

This is a beginning level mechanical drawing class which introduces the skills required to communicate effectively through the use of graphic language. Students use three methods of graphic representation:freehand sketching, mechanical drafting, and computer-assisted drawing. The course content includes career opportunities in the field of technical drawing, freehand sketching, lettering techniques, line types, geometric constructions, multi-view drawings, dimensioning, sectional views, auxiliary views, and computer assisted design. This course is especially recommended for future engineers, architects, or home builders, including students involved in the construction trades.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as EGR 115 or CAD 140for a total of 3 credits at NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.

Computer Assisted Architectural Drawing
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent Enrollment in Computer Assisted Technical Drawing (28439)

This is a drawing course which focuses on the practices of the fields of architecture and construction through the use of mechanical drafting and computer assisted drawing. These documents include floor plans, electrical plans, wall sections, elevations, and renderings. Students build scale models and reports on various building materials and their individual properties. This class provides information helpful for the homeowner and is especially beneficial to the future architect, interior designer, or contractors, including students’ involved in the construction trade skill classes. Computer aided drafting using AutoCAD and Revit are components of this course.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ARC 123 & ARC 124 for a total of 6 credits at NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.

Computer Assisted Engineering Drawing
Prerequisite: Concurrent enrollment in Computer Assisted Technical Drawing (28439)

This is a drawing course which focuses on the practices of the fields of engineering and design. Students prepare working drawings necessary in the design and manufacturing of components and assembles through the use of mechanical drafting and computer assisted drawing programs. These documents include isometric and orthographic drawings as well as models of the drawings. Students also study building materials and their individual properties. This class teaches essential programs for the future engineer and is especially beneficial for college bound STEM students. Computer aided drafting using AutoCAD and Inventor are a critical part of this course.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as EGR 115 or CAD 140 or other course code for a total of 3 credits at NOVA.The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.

Contact Information:

Mr. Robert Johnson

Robert Johnson
robert.johnson@apsva.us
CAD Teacher