网络安全II

网络安全II:网络运营
先决条件:网络安全I课程或获得教师许可。 同时注册了网络安全II:网络操作高级(26658)(96658W)。

本课程旨在教授计算机支持和网络管理的许多方面。 学生学习从使用到组件的网络概念,并创建对等网络系统86和客户端服务器网络。 学生安装和配置网卡并将其连接到网络。 学生将学习如何安装操作系统,设置和管理帐户,加载软件以及建立和实施安全计划。 本课程可能涵盖基于软件的网络操作系统,例如Windows Server或Linux。

  • 大学学分: 本课程可以北弗吉尼亚州立社区学院(NOVA)的ITN 200身份双重注册,在NOVA获得3个学分,直至被NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

网络安全II:高级网络运营
先决条件:网络安全I,或得到教师的许可。 同时注册了网络安全II:网络运营(26657(96657W)。

本课程讲授与网络安全性相关的基本概念,体系结构和协议。 学生将学习网络管理,重点是网络用户和系统的管理和支持。 学生将学习通信协议,系统和客户端服务器网络的故障排除技术,网站管理以及其他高级网络主题。 涵盖的主题包括:网络安全概述; 密码学和加密的基础知识; 威胁模型,认证和授权机制及标准; 公钥基础设施; 电子邮件安全; 传输层和网络安全; 讲授数据包过滤,防火墙,入侵检测和虚拟操作系统,设置和管理帐户,加载软件以及创建和实施安全计划。 本课程可能会提供有关基于软件的网络操作系统(例如Windows Server或Linux)的说明。 说明将强调准备进行行业认证。

  • 大学学分:该课程可能在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)上以ITN 260的身份双重注册,在NOVA上共有3个学分,有待NOVA录取。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

 

联系信息:

恩格伯特·凯拉先生

恩格尔伯特·凯拉
engelbert.kelah @aps价值
网络安全老师

Cybersecurity II

Cybersecurity II: Network Operations
Prerequisite: Cybersecurity I Courses, or permission of instructor. Concurrent enrollment in Cybersecurity II: Network operations Advanced (26658) (96658W).

This course is designed to teach many aspects of computer support and network administration. Students learn networking concepts, from usage to components, and create peer-to-peer network systems 86 and client server networks. Students install and configure network cards and connect them to networks. Student learn how to install operating systems, set up and manage accounts, load software, and establish and implement security plans. This course may cover software-based network operating systems, such as Windows Server or Linux.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 200 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

Cybersecurity II: Network Operations Advanced
Prerequisite: Cybersecurity I, or permission of instructor. Concurrent enrollment with Cybersecurity II: Network Operations (26657 (96657W).

This course teaches the fundamental concepts, architectures and protocols related to network security. Students will learn network administration, focusing on the management and support of network users and systems. Students learn communication protocols, troubleshooting techniques for systems and client-server networks, web site management, and other advanced networking topics. Topics covered include: overview of network security; basics of cryptology and encryption; threat models, authentication and authorization mechanisms and standards; public key infrastructure; electronic mail security; transport layer and web security; packet filtering, firewalls, intrusion detection, and virtual operating systems, set up and manage accounts, load software, and create and implement security plans are taught. This course may provide instruction about software-based network operating systems, such as Windows Server or Linux. Instruction will emphasize preparation for industry certification.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 260 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

 

Contact Information:

Mr. Englebert Kelah

Engelbert Kelah
engelbert.kelah@apsva.us
Cybersecurity Teacher