网络安全

网络安全I:网络 
先决条件:同时注册网络安全I:系统管理(26655); 网络安全I:电信和路由协议(26656); 网络安全I:操作系统(26654)

本课程将培养学生成为网络技术人员,计算机技术人员,电缆安装人员和服务台技术人员所需的技能。 它使用家庭和小型企业环境中常见的工具和硬件,提供了网络和Internet的动手入门。 实验包括PC安装,Internet连接,无线连接,文件和打印共享,以及游戏机,扫描仪和照相机的安装。 此外,学生将精通Microsoft Office,其中包括文字处理,电子表格,数据库和演示软件,以证明数字素养所需的技能。

  • 大学学分: 这门课程可以在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)上以ITE 115的身份再次录取,在NOVA上共有3个学分,有待NOVA录取。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

网络安全I:操作系统
先决条件:同时注册网络安全I:网络(26653); 网络安全I:系统管理(26655); 网络安全I:电信和路由协议(26656)

本课程向学生介绍个人和企业网络的网络设计和网络安全流程以及过程。 学生遵循标准的设计流程来扩展和升级每个网络,其中包括需求收集,概念验证和项目管理。 将指导重点放在Windows和/或Linux操作系统的安装,配置和管理上,并强调将Linux用作网络客户端和工作站。

  • 大学学分: 本课程可以北弗吉尼亚州立社区学院(NOVA)的ITN 106身份双重注册,在NOVA获得3个学分,直至被NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

网络安全I:系统管理
先决条件:同时注册网络安全I:网络(26653); 网络安全I:电信和路由协议(26656); 网络安全I:操作系统(26654)

本课程向学生提供有关路由和远程访问,寻址和安全性的基本概述的指导。 它还使学生熟悉提供电子邮件服务,Web空间,安全性和经过身份验证的访问的服务器。 学生学习系统管理和基本硬件配置所需的软技能。 包括专门设计的指导,向学生提供有关硬件和软件配置以及网络安全的基本知识。 包括各种外围设备以及基本系统硬件组件的安装。

  • 大学学分: 本课程可以北弗吉尼亚州立社区学院(NOVA)的ITN 101身份双重注册,在NOVA获得3个学分,直至被NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

网络安全I:电信和路由协议
先决条件:同时注册网络安全I:网络(26653); 网络安全I:系统管理(26655); 网络安全I:操作系统(26654)

本课程使学生熟悉企业网络中安装的设备应用程序和协议,并侧重于交换网络,IP电话要求和安全性。 它还介绍了各种路由协议。 包括配置,安装和故障排除在内的动手练习可增强学生的学习能力。 该课程还调查了数据传输系统,通信线路,数据集,网络,传输模式,协议和接口。 强调网络结构和操作。

  • 大学学分: 本课程可以北弗吉尼亚州立社区学院(NOVA)的ITN 171身份双重注册,在NOVA获得3个学分,直至被NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 学生选择cted通过与课程相关的行业认证即可获得经过验证的学分。

联系信息:

恩格伯特·凯拉先生

恩格尔伯特·凯拉
engelbert.kelah @aps价值
网络安全老师

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity I: Networks 
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent enrollment with Cybersecurity I: Systems Administration (26655); Cybersecurity I: Telecommunications & Routing Protocols (26656); Cybersecurity I: Operating Systems (26654)

This course develops the student’s skills needed to become network technicians, computer technicians, cable installers, and help- desk technicians. It provides a hands-on introduction to networking and the internet, using tools and hardware commonly found in home and small business environments. Labs include PC installation, internet connectivity, wireless connectivity, file and print sharing, and the installation of game consoles, scanners, and cameras. Additionally, students will become proficient in Microsoft Office, which includes word processing, spreadsheet, database, and presentation software to demonstrate skills required for digital literacy.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITE 115 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

Cybersecurity I: Operating Systems
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent enrollment with Cybersecurity I: Networks (26653); Cybersecurity I: Systems Administration (26655); Cybersecurity I: Telecommunications & Routing Protocols (26656)

This course introduces students to network design and cybersecurity process and procedures for personal and enterprise networks. Students follow a standard design process to expand and upgrade each network, which includes requirements gathering, proof-of-concept, and project management. Focuses instruction on the installation, configuration and administration of the Windows and/or Linux operating system and emphasizes the use of Linux as a network client and workstation.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 106 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

Cybersecurity I: Systems Administration
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent enrollment with Cybersecurity I: Networks (26653); Cybersecurity I: Telecommunications & Routing Protocols (26656); Cybersecurity I: Operating Systems (26654)

This course provides students instruction in the basic overview of routing and remote access, addressing, and security. It also familiarizes students with servers that provide e-mail services, Web-space, security, and authenticated access. Students learn about the soft skills required for system administration and basic hardware configuration. Includes specially designed instruction to give a student a basic knowledge of hardware and software configurations, and cybersecurity. Includes the installation of various peripheral devices as well as basic system hardware components.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 101 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

Cybersecurity I: Telecommunications & Routing Protocols
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent enrollment with Cybersecurity I: Networks (26653); Cybersecurity I: Systems Administration (26655); Cybersecurity I: Operating Systems (26654)

This course familiarizes students with the equipment applications and protocols installed in enterprise networks, with a focus on switched networks, IP Telephony requirements, and security. It also introduces to various routing protocols. Hands-on exercises, including configuration, installation, and troubleshooting, reinforce student learning. The course also surveys data transmission systems, communication lines, data sets, network, modes of transmission, protocols, and interfacing. Emphasizes network structure and operation.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 171 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Student-selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification.

Contact Information:

Mr. Englebert Kelah

Engelbert Kelah
engelbert.kelah@apsva.us
Cybersecurity Teacher