数码摄影

数码摄影以其速度,可承受性,高品质和多功能性正在渗透我们在家庭和工作场所中的生活。 结果,从事摄影工作cted在未来十年内,本地和全国的增长率为XNUMX%至XNUMX%。

基于摄影适合所有人的理念,本课程帮助学生在这种令人兴奋的新媒介中结合传统的暗室和替代方法来培养实用技能。 在职业中心最先进的照片实验室中,学生可以使用数码相机,高端图形计算机和优质照片打印机。 学生们既可以单独工作,也可以团队合作,建立个人作品集,既可以用于展览,也可以获得就业和大学录取。

地方,州和国家级比赛为学生提供了建立简历并评估其与同龄人的技能的机会。 我们的许多学生继续在大学和职业生涯中追求摄影课程。

无论是出于个人娱乐还是职业发展,所有学生都将从职业中心的数码摄影计划中受益。 参加该计划的学生将获得以下独特的好处:

技能要求 —该计划使用弗吉尼亚州职业和技术教育资源中心的能力列表。
信用 —在本课程中获得的学分可以满足高中毕业的美术/实用艺术要求。
经验要求 —学生在职业中心的摄影室和数码照片实验室获得宝贵的动手经验。 学生还可以通过“美国技能大赛”以及地区和国家的学力竞赛来获得现实世界的经验和奖项。
DIGITAL 投资组合 —通过一系列实用的动手练习,学生可以建立完成工作的数字化作品集。 他们还获得了多次机会在国会艺术展,阿灵顿县公立学校的学生艺术展和职业中心的学生作品展上展示他们的作品。

学生还参加美国地区和全国学业和技能大学奖学金竞赛。

联系信息:

约翰·伍德黑德先生

约翰·伍德海德
数码摄影老师
john.woodhead @aps价值

克里斯蒂娜·阿斯卡尼女士

克里斯蒂娜·阿斯卡尼(Christina Ascani)
数码摄影老师
christina.ascani @aps价值

你可知道?

职业中心的摄影计划特别关注数字摄影。

学生将使用具有行业专业人士使用的Adobe Photoshop CS5,Adobe Lightroom 3和Photomatix HDR软件的计算机。 在建立与众不同的个人作品集时,学生将学习最新的“数字暗室”技术。

有关如何利用职业中心的“数字-暗室摄影计划”的更多信息,请联系讲师John Woodhead或Christina Ascani。

Digital Photography

Digital photography, with its speed, affordability, hi-quality and versatility, is permeating our lives both at home and in the workplace. As a result, jobs involving photography are expected to grow locally and nationally over the next decade by between five and twenty-five percent.

Based upon the philosophy that photography is for everyone, this class helps students build practical skills in this exciting new medium in conjunction with traditional darkroom and alternative processes. Within the Career Center’s state-of-the-art photo lab, students utilize digital cameras and hi-end graphic computers and quality photo printers. Working both individually and in teams, students build personal portfolios they can use for both exhibitions, to gain employment and college admissions.

Local, state and national competitions give students an opportunity to build their resumes and measure their skills against those of their peers. Many of our students go on to pursue photography program in college and in their careers.

Whether for personal pleasure or professional gain, all students will benefit from the Career Center’s Digital Photography program. Students who enroll in the program receive the following unique benefits:

SKILLS — This program uses competency lists from Virginia’s Career and Technical Education Resource Center.
CREDIT — A credit earned in this course fulfills the Fine / Practical Arts requirement for high school graduation.
EXPERIENCE — Students gain invaluable hands-on experience in the Career Center’s photography studio and digital photo lab. Students also gain real-world experience and awards through the Skills USA competitions, as well as regional and national Scholastic competitions.
DIGITAL PORTFOLIOS — Through a series of practical hands-on exercises, students build digital portfolios of finished work. They also are given multiple opportunities to display their work at the Congressional Art Show, the Arlington County Public School’s Student Art Show, and the Career Center’s Showcase of Student Work.

Students also participate in Regional and National Scholastics and Skills US Competitions for College Scholarships.

Contact Information:

Mr. John Woodhead

John Woodhead
Digital Photography Teacher
john.woodhead@apsva.us

Ms. Christina Ascani

Christina Ascani
Digital Photography Teacher
christina.ascani@apsva.us

DID YOU KNOW?

The Career Center’s Photography Program has a unique focus on Digital Photography.

Student’s will use computers with the Adobe Photoshop CS5, Adobe Lightroom 3, and Photomatix HDR software used by industry professionals. Students learn the latest “digital darkroom” techniques as they build personal portfolios that stand out from the rest.

For more information about how you can take advantage of the Career Center’s Digital-Darkroom Photography Program, please contact instructors John Woodhead or Christina Ascani.