就业证申请说明

已获得工作机会的16岁以下的年轻人必须申请就业证明。 以下是有关如何导航此过程的信息:

就业证申请说明

就业证明是通过原子能机构的在线系统弗吉尼亚电子就业证明系统(VAeECS)获得的。 青年必须先获得工作机会,然后才能申请就业证明。 该过程要求青年,雇主以及父母,监护人或保管人按此顺序进行在线操作。

该过程的第一步是在线青年注册。 成功注册后,将为青年发放唯一的识别码。 必须将这个唯一的标识符号提供给准雇主以注册以雇用青年,并提供给父母,监护人或保管人以同意雇用。 各方应按照屏幕提示正确地注册并在线完成所需的操作。

一旦签发了就业证明,雇主将以电子方式收到该证明。 根据《弗吉尼亚法典》第40.1-96条,雇主必须向年轻人出示就业证明,以供其签名。 根据§40.1-96的规定,雇主必须保留就业证明的纸质或电子副本,只要青年受雇或为期36个月(以较长者为准)即可。

弗吉尼亚青年电子就业证书说明概述

青年就业证书是通过弗吉尼亚州的新就业证书申请网站颁发的。 在开始注册之前,请阅读以下注意事项。

  • 青年必须年满14岁或15岁才能申请就业证明。
  • 在您提供确定的工作机会之前,青年才可以开始就业证书的注册过程。
  • 除非拥有雇主,否则您将不会获得就业证明。
  • 在获得劳工和工业部签发的就业证明之前,您不得开始工作。

青年,雇主和父母,监护人或监护人,重要的是 童工法常见问题 在注册之前,请访问原子能机构网站,以获取有关英联邦青年就业的重要法律要求。 点击此链接: https://www.doli.virginia.gov/labor-law/child-labor-law-faqs/

单击此链接以获取有关如何手动应用的说明: https://www.doli.virginia.gov/labor-law/employment-certificate-application-instructions/

单击此处开始在线注册过程

Employment Certificate Application Instructions

Youth under the age of 16 who have obtained a job offer must apply for an employment certificate. Below is information on how to navigate this process:

Employment Certificate Application Instructions

Employment certificates are obtained through the Agency’s online system Virginia Electronic Employment Certificate System, (VAeECS).  The youth must have a job offer prior to applying for an employment certificate. The process requires online actions by the youth, employer, and parent, guardian, or custodian in that order.

The first step in the process is youth registration online.  Upon successful registration, the youth will be issued a unique identifier number.  This unique identifier number must be provided to the prospective employer to register to employ the youth, and to the parent, guardian, or custodian for consent to employment.  All parties should follow the screen prompts to properly register and complete required actions online.

Once an employment certificate has been issued the employer will receive the certificate electronically.   In accordance with §40.1-96 of the Code of Virginia, the employer must present the employment certificate to the youth for their signature.  The employer is required by §40.1-96 to retain either a paper or electronic copy of the employment certificate so long as the youth is employed or for a period of 36 months, whichever is longer.

Virginia Youth Electronic Employment Certificate Instructions Overview

Youth Employment Certificates are issued through Virginia’s New Employment Certificate application site.  Please read the notices below PRIOR to beginning the registration process.

  • Youth MUST BE age 14 or age 15 to apply for an employment certificate.
  • Youth DO NOT begin the registration process for an employment certificate until you have a firm offer of employment.
  • You WILL NOT be issued an employment certificate until you have an employer.
  • You MUST NOT begin to work until you have been issued an employment certificate by the Department of Labor and Industry.

Youth, Employer, and Parent, Guardian or Custodian, it is IMPORTANT to review the Child Labor Law FAQ on the Agency website PRIOR TO REGISTERING for important legal requirements concerning the employment of youth in the Commonwealth. Click on this link: https://www.doli.virginia.gov/labor-law/child-labor-law-faqs/

Click on this link to review the Virginia Electronic Employment Certificate System Fact Sheet: https://www.doli.virginia.gov/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/VAeECS-Handout.pdf

Click this link for instruction on how to apply manually: https://www.doli.virginia.gov/labor-law/employment-certificate-application-instructions/

Click here to begin the online registration process