Departments

Bilingual Family Liaison / Enlace familiar bilingüe

Sra. Yesenia Martinez Bilingual Family Liaison / Enlace familiar bilingüe yesenia.martinez@apsva.us 703-228-5732   The Bilingual Family Liaison is a bilingual/bicultural parent liaison who works closely with other school staff, including: Office of English Learners staff, special education staff, teachers, administrators, students and parents, and with professionals in the community. The Bilingual Family Liaison serves as […]

Resource Specialists

Reading Specialist All Programs Ms. Rachel Forbes-Jackson rachel.forbes@apsva.us Resource Teacher of the Gifted All Programs   Ms. Geraldine Maskelony geraldine.maskelony@apsva.us STEM & Instructional Coach    

Library Services

Astin Alexander Librarian astin.alexander@apsva.us All Programs  

Special Education Staff

Special Education Staff 2021-2022 Rachel Bowerman rachel.bowerman@apsva.us Assistant Principal, Oversees Special Education Department Jenny York jenny.york@apsva.us Special Education Coordinator Megan Wright megan.wright@aspva.us Special Education Department Chair, PEP Teacher Kelly Antal kelly.antal@apsva.us Supports: CTE Students Kashauna Spratley kashauna.spratley@apvsa.us Supports: CTE Students Alyson Hillstrom alyson.hillstrom@apsva.us Supports: Arlington Tech Students Adam Entenberg adam.entenberg@apsva.us Supports: Arlington Tech Students Angie […]

Special Education

Resources and information on the Arlington Public Schools Special Education department can be found here.

ACC Related Services Staff

ACC Related Services Staff 2020-2021 Laura Jacobs Speech & Language Pathologist laura.jacobs@apsva.us Melissa Stone Speech & Language Pathologist melissa.stone@apsva.us Angie McGee Occupational Therapist angela.mcgee@apsva.us Filisha Manancero Physical Therapist filisha.manancero@apsva.us Kelly Pontera School Psychologist & CARS Provider kelly.pontera@apsva.us Naghmeh Merck School Social Worker & CARS Provider naghmeh.merck@apsva.us  

Main Office Staff

Main Office Staff 2021-2022 Bethany Solano bethany.solano@apsva.us Educational Administrative Assistant Special Education Meeting Scheduling Olga Hill olga.hill@apsva.us Educational Administrative Assistant Front Office Greeter; AP Support Sharon Solórzano sharon.solorzano@apsva.us Attendance Specialist Julie Frye julianne.frye@apsva.us Educational Administrative Assistant, Attendance Virginia Barrow virginia.barrow@apsva.us Educational Administrative Coordinator Administrator Support Ada Contreras ada.contreras@apsva.us Registrar Patricia Shackleford patricia.roseboro@apsva.us Security Resource Assistant […]

Clinic

Clinic Staff 2021-2022 Sohilah Soliman Public Health Nurse 703-228-2167 ssoliman@arlingtonva.us  Maria Cake School Health Aide 703-228-5803 mcake@arlingtonva.us Frequently Used Forms: Asthma-Action-Plan Allergy-Action-Plan ACE-Plan Medication-Authorization-Form-2019 For more information, visit the Arlington County School Health Services website.

Attendance Information

Career Center Attendance Office Mrs. Julie Frye Educational Administrative Assistant, Attendance 703-228-5748 Ms. Sharon Solórzano Attendance Specialist 703-228-5750 Contact for: reporting school absences or tardies Contact for: problems with arriving to school on time or attending school regularly Ms. Yesenia Martinez Bilingual Family Liaison / Enlace familiar bilingüe 703-228-5732 Assistance for Spanish speaking families / […]

Administration

ACC Administrative Team – School Year 2021-2022 Margaret Chung, Principal Kathleen Brewster, Director of Counseling margaret.chung@apsva.us kathleen.brewster@apsva.us 703-228-5730 703-228-5731 Rachel Bowerman, Assistant Principal Cory Mainor, Assistant Principal rachel.bowerman@apsva.us cory.mainor@apsva.us 703-228-5741 703-228-5742 Arlington Career Center Coordinators, Main Office, Counseling, and Support Staff Contact Information NAME POSITION PHONE 703-228-xxxx EMAIL Michelle Van Lare Arlington Tech Coordinator x5811 […]