資優服務

阿靈頓公立學校標誌的天才服務

 

歡迎來到阿靈頓職業中心的天才服務! 請查看左側菜單中的有用鏈接,以了解有關阿靈頓職業中心為我們成長中的學者提供的更多信息。

阿靈頓公立學校致力於最大限度地發揮所有學生的優勢和潛力,使他們成為自信、全面、負責任和富有成效的公民。 許多有天賦的學生需要機會進行抽象思考,以不同的速度和復雜程度進行工作,並獨立完成任務。 此外,學生 eli天才服務的 gible 需要與具有相同能力的人一起學習的機會,以及與具有各種能力的其他人發展社會關係的機會。

在 ACC,我們支持這一目標,因為我們的使命是 灌輸做中學的熱情. 我們的願景是 成為一個團結的自我社區cted 學習者通過真實的學術、行業和生活經驗來實現我們的個人願望.

在高中階段,天才資源教師 (RTG) 與教師合作,為學生提供支持。 我們提供專業發展機會、共同計劃以及示範和共同教授課程,所有這些都旨在開發差異化的學習體驗,從而加深、增強和豐富學生的學習。

請使用此處的信息來了解更多關於天才服務的信息,並了解更多關於豐富學生的可能機會。 如果您有任何問題或需要支持,請給我發電子郵件。

瑞秋福布斯,RTG

瑞秋福布斯@aps價值

有用的網址:

APS 資優服務

Gifted Services

Gifted Services of Arlington Public Schools Logo

 

Welcome to Gifted Services at Arlington Career Center!  Please take a look through the helpful links in the menu on the left to discover more about what  Arlington Career Center has to offer our growing scholars.

Arlington Public Schools is dedicated to maximizing the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident, well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens. Many gifted students need opportunities to think abstractly, work at various rates and levels of complexity, and pursue tasks independently. In addition, students eligible for gifted services need opportunities to learn with others of like abilities, as well as opportunities to develop social relationships with others of all abilities.

At ACC, we support this goal, as our mission is to instill a passion for learning by doing. Our vision is to be a united community of self-directed learners empowered through authentic academic, industry, and life experiences to actualize our personal aspirations.

At the high school level, Resource Teachers for the Gifted (RTG) collaborate with teachers as they support students. We provide professional development opportunities, co-plan, as well as model and co-teach lessons all with the goal of developing differentiated learning experiences that deepen, enhance, and enrich student learning.

Please use the information here to learn more about gifted services, as well as learn more about possible opportunities for student enrichment. Please email me if you have any questions or need support.

Rachel Forbes, RTG

rachel.forbes@apsva.us

Helpful links:

APS Gifted Services