نبذة عنا PEP

PEP شعار. يخرج شخص من كتاب مفتوح ، ويصل إلى نجم. النص أدناه يقول "برنامج الاستعداد للتوظيف".رسالتنا: PEP تسعى جاهدة لتعزيز تنمية طلابنا من خلال توفير التدريب على السفر ، ومهارات الحياة المستقلة ، والتدريب المجتمعي ، ومهارات الاستعداد في مكان العمل ، ومهارات تقرير المصير.

رؤيتنا: تقديم انتقال ناجح للطلاب من خلال سلسلة متصلة من موارد المجتمع واستخدام التكنولوجيا والاستراتيجيات التعليمية وعروض الدورات المتنوعة. تتعاون المدرسة والأسرة مع مزودي خدمة المجتمع لإنشاء التخطيط المهني المستقبلي.

 

PEP هو برنامج مجتمعي لتجربة العمل المدعومة ، والتدريب على السفر المدعوم ، والتدريب على العيش المستقل. أحد أهداف PEP هو تمكين شبابنا من خلال الدفاع عن الذات من خلال تقرير المصير. يتعلم الطلاب مهارات العيش المستقل والاستعداد للعمل ضمن إعدادات المجتمع ، وجميع المهارات مصممة لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الفردية.  PEP شركاء مع الشركات المحلية للمساعدة في تعليم العمل والمهارات الاجتماعية ضمن بيئة الأعمال. توفر تجارب التدريب الداخلي هذه فرصة للطلاب لإظهار مواهبهم. يومين في الأسبوع ، عندما يكون الطلاب في مركز التوظيف ليوم كامل ، يُشرك المعلمون الطلاب في التعليمات المباشرة في مجالات التمويل الشخصي ، والمهارات التقنية ، وكتابة السيرة الذاتية ، ومهارات المقابلة ، والمتحدثين الضيوف ، ومجموعة متنوعة من النزهات المجتمعية. PEP يشجع الطلاب على متابعة تجارب الإثراء بعدة طرق ، مثل دورات تعليم المجتمع / الكبار و / أو التعليم المهني والتقني (CTE) الطبقات.

المتطلبات المسبقة: يجب أن تبدأ عملية الإحالة مع منسق الانتقال في المدرسة الثانوية الشاملة. يوفر PEP يقوم منسق البرنامج بعد ذلك بمراجعة جميع إحالات منسق الانتقال ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار عمر الطالب وسجل الحضور وسلوك الطالب (المدرسة والمجتمع) والسنة التي قضاها في المدرسة والخبرة السابقة في التدريب الوظيفي. 

 

معلومات الاتصال:

صورة للسيدة إيجل

كريستينا إيجل ، المنسقة
christina.eagle @apsva.us
703-228-5738

@Pepبرنامج

يرجى فتح

About PEP

Logo for the Program for Employment PreparednessMission:  PEP strives to enhance the development of our students by providing travel training, independent life skills, community internships, workplace readiness skills and self-determination skills.

Vision:  To offer students a successful transition through a continuum of community resources, technology utilization, instructional strategies and diverse course offerings.  School and family partner together with community service providers to establish future career planning.

 

PEP is a community based program for supported work experience, supported travel training, and independent living training. One of the many goals of PEP is to empower our young adults with self-advocacy through self-determination. Students learn independent living and work readiness skills within community settings, and all skills are tailored to meet individual student needs.  PEP partners with local businesses to help teach work and social skills within the business setting. These internships experiences provide an opportunity for students to demonstrate their talents. Two days a week, when students are at the Career Center for a full day, teachers engage students in direct instruction in the domains of personal finance, technology skills, resume writing, interview skills, guest speakers, and a variety of community outings. PEP students encourage to pursue enrichment experiences in a variety of ways, such as community/adult learning courses and/or Career and Technical Education (CTE) classes.

Prerequisite(s): The referral process must begin with the transition coordinator at the comprehensive high school. The PEP Program Coordinator then reviews all transition coordinator referrals, taking into account student’s age, attendance record, student conduct (school and community), year in school, and prior job training experience. 

 

Contact Information:

Micah Stein-Verbit, Coordinator
micah.stein@apsva.us
703-228-5801

@Micah_PEP

Follow