关于我们 PEP

PEP 标识。 一个人从一本打开的书中出现,伸向一颗星星。 下面的文字是就业准备计划。我们的使命: PEP 通过提供旅行培训,独立生活技能,社区实习,工作场所准备能力和自决技能,努力促进学生的发展。

愿景:通过连续不断的社区资源,技术利用,教学策略和多样化的课程向学生提供成功的过渡。 学校和家庭伙伴与社区服务提供商一起制定未来的职业规划。

 

PEP 是一项基于社区的计划,用于提供支持的工作经验,支持的旅行培训和独立的生活培训。 的许多目标之一 PEP 是通过自决权使我们的年轻人具有自我倡导的能力。 学生在社区环境中学习独立的生活和工作准备技能,并且所有技能都是为满足学生的个人需求而量身定制的。  PEP 与本地企业合作,以帮助教授企业环境中的工作和社交技能。 这些实习经历为学生提供了展示自己才能的机会。 一周两天,当学生在职业中心呆一整天时,教师会在个人理财,技术技能,简历写作,面试技巧,演讲嘉宾和各种社区郊游等领域让学生进行直接指导。 PEP 学生鼓励以各种方式寻求丰富的经验,例如社区/成人学习课程和/或职业和技术教育(CTE)类。

先决条件: 推荐过程必须从综合中学的过渡协调员开始。 CSZ PEP 然后,计划协调员会考虑学生的年龄,出勤记录,学生行为(学校和社区),在校年限以及先前的工作培训经验,审查所有过渡协调员的转介。 

 

联系信息:

鹰夫人的照片

克里斯蒂娜·伊格(Christina Eagle),协调员
christina.eagle @aps价值
703-228-5738

@Pep計劃

关注

About PEP

Logo for the Program for Employment PreparednessMission:  PEP strives to enhance the development of our students by providing travel training, independent life skills, community internships, workplace readiness skills and self-determination skills.

Vision:  To offer students a successful transition through a continuum of community resources, technology utilization, instructional strategies and diverse course offerings.  School and family partner together with community service providers to establish future career planning.

 

PEP is a community based program for supported work experience, supported travel training, and independent living training. One of the many goals of PEP is to empower our young adults with self-advocacy through self-determination. Students learn independent living and work readiness skills within community settings, and all skills are tailored to meet individual student needs.  PEP partners with local businesses to help teach work and social skills within the business setting. These internships experiences provide an opportunity for students to demonstrate their talents. Two days a week, when students are at the Career Center for a full day, teachers engage students in direct instruction in the domains of personal finance, technology skills, resume writing, interview skills, guest speakers, and a variety of community outings. PEP students encourage to pursue enrichment experiences in a variety of ways, such as community/adult learning courses and/or Career and Technical Education (CTE) classes.

Prerequisite(s): The referral process must begin with the transition coordinator at the comprehensive high school. The PEP Program Coordinator then reviews all transition coordinator referrals, taking into account student’s age, attendance record, student conduct (school and community), year in school, and prior job training experience. 

 

Contact Information:

Micah Stein-Verbit, Coordinator
micah.stein@apsva.us
703-228-5801

@Micah_PEP

micah_pep

Micah Stein-Verbit

@micah_pep
RT @APSVirginia: Actualización para martes 15 de enero: Las Escuelas Publicas de Arlington (APS) estan cerradas (Oficinas abrirán 2 horas m…
Published January 14, 19 7:41PM
                                        
micah_pep

Micah Stein-Verbit

@micah_pep
Have a safe & fun snow day tomorrow and remember to check the news, APS website, etc. regarding Tuesday! https://t.co/H36TPUjvRx
Published January 13, 19 2:43PM
                                        
Follow