ultimate Frisbee

photo de l'équipe ultime de frisbee 2019-2020

Archers ACC 2022-2023

Le Career Center est ravi de présenter sa toute première équipe Ultimate Frisbee. Ultimate est un jeu rapide, amusant, facile à apprendre, bourré d'action et sans contact. Le sport d'Ultimate a inventé le terme «Esprit du jeu» pour décrire un concept de haut niveau de l'esprit sportif évident par l'auto-arbitrage, la responsabilité personnelle de jouer honnêtement et de résoudre les différends avec les adversaires dans le cadre du jeu.

«Ultimate relies sur un esprit de sportivité qui place la responsabilité du fair-play sur le joueur. Le jeu hautement compétitif est encouragé, mais jamais au détriment du respect mutuel entre les joueurs, du respect des règles du jeu convenues ou de la joie fondamentale du jeu. » (USA Rules of Ultimate)

L'équipe du Career Center est ouverte à tous les étudiants. Que vous soyez nouveau dans Ultimate ou un joueur expérimenté, nous avons une place pour vous! Notre saison s'étend de mi-septembre à fin octobre. Venez vous faire des amis, amusez-vous et jouez

Commanditaire du club

M. Ian Darragh

M. Ian Darragh
ian.darragh @apsva.nous

Ultimate Frisbee

The Career Center is excited to introduce its first-ever Ultimate Frisbee team. Ultimate is a fast, fun, easy-to-learn, action-packed, non-contact game. The sport of Ultimate coined the term “Spirit of the Game” to describe a high-level concept of sportsmanship evident by self-officiating, personal responsibility for playing honestly, and resolving differences with opponents as part of play.

“Ultimate relies upon a spirit of sportsmanship that places responsibility for fair play on the player. Highly competitive play is encouraged, but never at the expense of mutual respect between players, adherence to the agreed upon rules of the game, or the basic joy of play.” (USA Rules of Ultimate)

The Career Center team is open to all students. Whether you are new to Ultimate or an experienced player, we have a spot for you! Our season runs from mid-September to the end of October. Come make friends, have fun, and play!

Contact Information:

Ronnie Goff, Faculty Advisor

veronica.goff2@apsva.us

@CareerCenterHPE

CareerCenterHPE

Ronnie Goff

@CareerCenterHPE
Hobbies, sports, and art as an alternative! Love it! But let's not put it under insurance please. British doctors may soon prescribe art, music, dance, singing lessons https://t.co/IjSCTMyJTG via @SmithsonianMag
Published November 30, 18 3:19AM
                                        
Follow