Gap Year Resources

USA Gap Year Fair occurs every February. Stay tuned for registration.

To view recordings from the 2021 season  Click here

Are You Considering taking a Gap Year?

Taking a Gap Year – Article NACAC

Top 35 Colleges that Support Gap Years

Center for Interim Programs Website

GoOverseas Website

AmeriCorps vs. Peace Corps: Which One Is For You?

Gap Year Volunteering: How You Can Give Back While on Break

Affordable Colleges Online  

http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/study-abroad/

PROGRAM WEBSITE TYPE/EXPLAIN
Action Quest www.actionquest.com  Expeditionary Learning
AFS Intercultural Institute www.afs.org Intercultural / Peace
Americans Corp for National Service www.americorps.org Humanitarian, etc./Helps pay college loans
Audubon Expedition Institute www.getonthebus.org Environmental
Center for Cross-Cultural Studies www.cccs.com International Intern/Volunteer/Cultural Study
City Year www.cityyear.org Community Service
Class Afloat www.classafloat.com Shipboard Classes
Coastal Studies for Girls www.coastalstudiesforgirls.org Academic, Experiential semester on the coast of Maine
Council on International Educational Exchange www.ciee.org Study/Work abroad
Cultural Experiences Abroad https://abroadreviews.com/cea-cultural-experiences-abroad Study aboard Reviews
Disney Career Start Program https://jobs.disneycareers.com/  
Dynamy Internship Year https://www.dynamy.org/ Real world experience with hands-on internships.
Eagle’s Nest Foundation www.enf.org Experiential education for young people
Full Sail Real World Education  https://www.fullsail.edu/ Recording arts/Film/Video Production, Multimedia
Global Citizen Year www.globalcitizenyear.org Apprenticeships
Global Programs www.globalprograms.com International study/teaching
Global Quest International   www.gquest.org 12 weeks in development countries
Go Abroad www.goabroad.com  US and International Programs
Going Global www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resources-center/study-abroad Road map to study abroad
International Projects for Youth Exchange www.gap.org.uk International  projects listing
International Language School, Educational Tours, Service Learning www.ef.com  International service learning understanding and language Education
Nacel Open Door  www.nacelopendoor.org International understanding and language education
National Outdoor Leadership Schools   www.iois.edu.com Eco-friendly courses and travel
Rustic Pathways www.rusticpathways.com/gap  
     
     

*Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here. Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.