信息技术与计算机信息系统导论

信息技术概论
先决条件:同时注册计算机信息系统(96614W)

对于所有对计算机,网络以及基于Web的应用程序和编程感兴趣的学生,本课程都是必不可少的基础课程。 对信息技术(IT)或网络安全职业感兴趣并且想要学习建立家庭计算机网络或了解计算机如何工作的学生,应参加本课程。 包括的技术包括计算机家庭网络设置以及个人和企业使用的计算机解决方案。学生还可以为获得高度认可的行业认证做准备。 Eli圣经学生可以获得双重注册学分。

  • 大学学分: 该课程可以在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)作为ITE 100信息系统入门和ITE 115计算机应用和概念进行双级注册,在NOVA上总共有6个大学学分可待NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息
  • 认证:学生cted可通过与课程相关的行业认证来获得经过验证的学分

计算机信息系统 
先决条件:同时注册信息技术概论(96116W)

学生通过文字处理,电子表格,数据库,多媒体演示和集成的软件应用程序将解决问题的技能应用于现实生活中。 学生们单独或分组学习计算机概念,操作系统,网络,电信和新兴技术。 该课程提供工作经验(可选)。 在整个学年中,学生将课堂教学与在认可的工作地点接受的在职培训进行监督,并持续进行监督。 通过此课程,学生可以满足职业和技术行业认证的毕业要求以及在线课程的毕业要求。

  • 大学学分: 该课程可以在北弗吉尼亚社区大学(NOVA)进行两次注册,分别是ITN 100电信和ITE 170多媒体软件入门,在NOVA获得6个大学学分,直至被NOVA接受。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 认证:学生cted可通过与课程相关的行业认证来获得经过验证的学分

先进的计算机信息系统
先决条件:IT,计算机信息系统的介绍,或得到讲师的许可,和/或同时注册另一种业务和信息技术

通过先进的集成软件应用程序,包括印刷,电子和Web出版物,学生将解决问题的技能应用到现实生活中。 学生单独或分组研究高级计算机维护活动,82网站开发,编程,联网,新兴技术和就业能力。

  • 大学学分: 该课程可以在北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)上以ITE 115的身份被双重录取,在NOVA上总共可以获得3个学分。 注册前必须满足NOVA入学要求。 本课程的内容是在大学教授的。 请咨询您的辅导员以获取更多详细信息。
  • 认证:学生cted通过与课程相关的行业认证,可以赚取经过验证的学分。

 

联系信息:

杰夫·埃尔克纳
jeffrey.elkner @aps价值
信息技术与计算机信息系统教师

Introduction to Information Technology & Computer Information Systems

Introduction to Information Technology
Prerequisite(s): Concurrent enrollment with Computer Information Systems (96614W)

This course is an essential foundation class for all students interested in computers, networking, and web -based application and programming. Students who are interested in Information Technology (IT) or Cyber Security careers and would like to learn to set up home computer networks, or to learn about how computers work should take this course. Included technologies are computer home network setups, and computer solutions used personally and in business.Students can also prepare for highly recognized industry certifications. Eligible students can earn dual enrollment credit.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITE 100 Introduction to Information Systems and ITE 115 Computer Applications and Concepts for a total of 6 college credits at NOVA pending acceptance at NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details
  • Certification: Student selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification

Computer Information Systems 
Prerequisite: Concurrent enrollment with Introduction to Information Technology ( 96116W)

Students apply problem solving skills to real-life situations through word processing, spreadsheets, databases, multimedia presentations, and integrated software applications. Students work individually and in groups to explore computer concepts, operating systems, networks, telecommunications, and emerging technologies. Work experience is available for this course (optional). Students combine classroom instruction and supervised on the-job training at an approved work site with continuing supervision throughout the school year. With this course student can meet the career and technical industry certification graduation and the online course graduation requirement.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITN 100 Introduction to Telecommunications &ITE 170 Multimedia Software for a total of 6 college credits at NOVA pending acceptance to NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Certification: Student selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course-related industry certification

Computer Information Systems, Advanced
Prerequisite(s): Introduction to IT, Computer Information Systems, or permission of instructor, and/or concurrently enrollment with another Business & Information Technology

Students apply problem-solving skills to real-life situations through advanced integrated software applications, including printed, electronic, and Web publications. Students work individually and in groups to explore advanced computer maintenance activities, 82 Web site development, programming, networking, emerging technology, and employability skills.

  • College Credit: This course may be dual-enrolled at Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA) as ITE 115 for a total of 3 credits at NOVA. The NOVA entrance requirements must be met before registering. The content of this course is taught at the college level. Please consult with your counselor for more details.
  • Certification: Student selected verified credit can be earned by passing the course related industry certification.

 

Contact Information:

Jeff Elkner
jeffrey.elkner@apsva.us
Information Technology & Computer Information Systems Teacher