幼儿教育

欢迎来到阿灵顿职业中心幼儿教育计划!

 

阿灵顿职业中心是为数不多的几项计划之一,可让高中生与6个月至11岁的孩子接触。

通过协助我们的现场职业中心幼儿园的课程计划,日常操作和教学,我们的学生获得了宝贵的技能,使他们在同行业中处于领先地位。 第二个现场日托计划为我们的学生提供了与婴儿和幼儿一起工作的独特机会。

通过与阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校的合作,这种现实世界的体验得到了进一步的增强,该校的学生可以帮助幼儿园至学前班的学生达到五年级。 学生通常会接触小学教学的特殊领域,包括艺术,音乐,体育以及与特殊需要的孩子一起工作。

该计划提供儿童早期I和II,均为2学分的高中课程。 同时参加ECE I和ECE II年级的学生可以通过双重注册获得北弗吉尼亚社区学院副学士学位(仍在读高中)。 这为学生提供了获得10个大学学分的机会,目前对学生或家庭来说是免费的! 此外,ECE II的学生有机会参加Para Pro认证考试,这是成为老师的助手或助手的第一步。

如果您爱孩子,并希望与孩子一起探索一份有意义的职业,那么没有比职业中心更好的学习地方了。

联系信息:

露丝·比洛多女士

露丝·比洛多(Ruth Bilodeau)
ruth.bilodeau @aps价值
幼儿教育老师

维罗妮卡·克罗斯女士

维罗妮卡·克罗斯(Veronica Cross)
veronica.cross @aps价值
ACC学前老师

@APS接受

APS接受

APS-ACC幼儿

@APS接受
RT @EvenStart_APS: 我们学到了很多 @ mswisher23 在程序中的大翻转期间。 为我们的家人提供了精彩的积极纪律方法……
30年22月9日发布39:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

Early Childhood Education

Welcome to the Arlington Career Center Early Childhood Education Program!

 

The Arlington Career Center is one of the few programs where high school students can gain hands-on experience with children ages 6 months to 11 years.

By assisting in the curriculum planning, daily operation and teaching in our onsite Career Center Preschool, our students gain valuable skills which put them ahead of others in the field. A second onsite daycare program offers our students the unique opportunity to work with infants and toddlers.

This real-world experience is further enhanced by our partnership with the Montessori Public School of Arlington, where students assist teachers in Pre-K through fifth grade. Students often gain exposure to specialty areas of elementary school teaching, including Art, Music, Physical Education and working with Special Needs children.

The program offers Early Childhood I and II which are both 2 credit High School courses. Students enrolled in both ECE I and ECE II year can earn college credits (while still in High School) toward an Associate Degree at Northern Virginia Community College through dual enrollment. This offers students the opportunity to earn up to 10 college credits, currently at no cost to students or families! Additionally, students in ECE II have the opportunity to sit for the Para Pro Certification test, which is the first step to becoming a teacher’s aide or assistant.

If you love children and want to explore a rewarding career working with children, there is no better place to learn than the Career Center.

Contact 
Information:

Ms. Ruth Bilodeau

Ruth Bilodeau
ruth.bilodeau@apsva.us
Early Childhood Education Teacher

Ms. Veronica Cross

Veronica Cross
veronica.cross@apsva.us
ACC Preschool Instructor

@APSACCECE

APSACCECE

APS-ACC Early Child

@APSACCECE
RT @EvenStart_APS: We learned so much from @mswisher23 during the great FLIP in program. Wonderful positive discipline approach for our fam…
Published April 30, 22 9:39AM
                                        
Follow